The Life Ani-Matic

by Kevin Wollenweber

Well, hello, again, folks.

Here I am at last, this being my first contribution here, as we’ve changed domains, finding a new and better home–carrying most of our dialogue to this new spot on the dial, so to speak. Continuously talking about these animated “orphans”, and even supporting their finding a unique place among those who have already found homes numerous times on our video shelves: redressed and restored for much future viewings by those who like and even prefer the history to what is now out there, today, broadcast on airwaves as if history doesn’t matter.

First of all, let me reintroduce myself to you all.

I am a 54-year-old blind man who still retains a fair memory of many of these classic cartoons from watching and rewatching them so often growing up and in butchered, syndicated reruns on local East Coast airwaves in years before I finally lost all vision to glaucoma in 1976 (just before Christmas).

Continue reading

